All vegetarians eat fruits, vegetables, grains, dried beans and peas, nuts, and seeds. What distinguishes the types of vegetarians is the absence of certain animal products.
Below is a list of what each type “will” or “may” eat.
Lacto-ovo-vegetarian: This is the best choice for teens/tweens. Dairy and egg products
Lacto-vegetarian: dairy products, but not eggs Continue reading “Types of Vegetarians”